Thursday, I went to see my GI – always thrilling.  She’s really nice, and was all hugs when I got there.  Unfortunately she doesn’t think my medicine is working right, so she’s upping the dosage, and possibly adding a steroid.  I think I’m already having enough side effects, so we’re looking at some things that are a little less abrasive, but there aren’t a lot of choices.  She also dropped the tiny little bomb that they can’t rule out Crohn’s yet….. oh.  Thanks for telling me.

I’m going to see an allergist early next week to see if they can figure out what’s causing my EE.  I never thought that I would hope to be allergic to something, but it’ll be so much easier to just avoid, say gluten (wouldn’t that be convenient) rather than continue to not know what’s wrong.  In the meantime, I had to stop taking my daily antihistamine (I KNOW that I have severe seasonal allergies) until the appointment, and I can’t stop SneezingCoughingBlowingmynoseSniffing.  It’s sad.  I couldn’t sleep, and now I have a terrible sinus headache to go with the fatigue. UGHHH why does none of my body work properly!!!!!

In other news, I finally got a new phone case!  Many of you know that I have spent the last year and a half shredding my old one… no matter how many times I dropped that ugly insipio case and a piece of it broke off, my phone never broke. But this time I decided that I’d rather it be cute:

And it matches my nails right now. How charming.

Hopefully this weekend isn’t as miserable as it appears!

