Tags

, ,

As you may remember, yesterday I was pretty stressed out about everything I had to do.  I only completed the first four items from my list (didn’t run or practice my bach), but I did get an 11/10 on my psych quiz today!  Now I just need to figure out what to write my paper on, outline due Thursday.  How summer school flies…

Yesterday, Dad, Nick and I biked about 7.5 miles from our house in Columbia, past Lake Elkhorn, to 175. Nick was tired because of his insane run earlier in the morning, and Dad and I raced ahead.  We paid for it today, though.  My stomach was pretty upset today, which is normal for me, but I also took an accidental three hour nap after class and we only biked about four and a half miles today. Around Lake Elkhorn to Oakland Mills Road this time. Lake Elkhorn is really pretty, and since I’ve been biking it forever I know it like the back of my hand.  However, the detour to Oakland Mills Road was new to me, and I almostwiped out on a surprise patch of gravel. Dad and I try to do a new route, or at least a new destination, every day.  This is our seventh day biking, fourth consecutive – we took last Friday off due to intense thunderstorms and tornado warnings.

The dam at Lake Elkhorn. Playing on this used to be one of my favorite things to do.

Today was also my mom’s birthday, so I’m taking her out for mani-pedis tomorrow. Should be fun!

