Hi there! My name is Natalie and I’m a rising junior in college.  I’m a percussionist, possible future educator, foodie, and daydreamer.  I’m not yet 20, but I’ve been through quite a lot in the last decade or so.  Most recently, I’ve had a slew of rather prohibitive health problems that have forced me to make some pretty drastic lifestyle changes. I decided it might be a good idea to blog about some of these changes, as a way to sort my brain out and keep myself on track.  I’ll also tangentially explore all of those morbidly fascinating day to day aspects of my now seemingly-endless summer, such as escaping other people’s company, pretending I am not at home, daily bike trips with my dad, disastrous (or not) kitchen adventures, drum corps updates, apartment planning, and cute boy hunting. Finally, I will also brutally overuse parentheses whenever I can possibly manage, because they would never let me in school and I think they are so much fun.

On the Ceiling

This is me. That’s my ceiling.

